Congregation Beth El
   ק״ק בית אל
FRIENDLY    WELCOMING    SPIRITUAL

School Blog

Schedule of Classes for Fall 2018

*September 16 Sunday school First official day of Sunday school
*September 23 Sunday school
*September 30 Sunday school
*October 7 Sunday school
*October 14 Sunday school
*October 21 Sunday school
*October 28 Sunday school
*November 4 Sunday school
*November 11 Sunday school
*December 2 Sunday school
*December 9 Sunday school Annual Hanukkah party at 5:30 p.m.
*December 16 Sunday school
Schedule of Classes for Spring 2019

*January 13 Sunday school
*January 20 Sunday school * MLK weekend
*January 27 Sunday school
*February 3 Sunday school
*February 10 Sunday school
February 17 No Sunday school * President’s day weekend
*February 24 Sunday school

*March 3 Sunday school
*March 10 Sunday school
March- 18-22 Spring Break Wednesday March 20 – Beth El Purim Party
*March 31 Sunday school

*April 7 Sunday school
*April 14 Sunday school
April 20-27 Passover
*April 28 Sunday school

*May 5 Sunday school
Tuesday May 7 Yom Hazikaron Wednesday May 8, Yom Haatzmaut
*May 19 Last day of Sunday school and Graduation

20180415_111326_resized_1

school bers 2018

What a great year! Thank you to our dream team of educators who helped make this the best year yet. From Pre School to High School, there is something for your child at Beth El. Sundays are literally Fundays. We have three Hebrew immersion classes, bar and bat mitzvah prep classes, and regular, but super engaging Sunday school classes. The Chai Mitzvah Teens program was incredible. See our BERS in the Fall.

honey cake 2chai mitzvah teens visit Fred
making rosh hashana cards
Sunday Funday at Beth El Religious School!
A BIG thank you to all the parents who came to help us with the Rosh Hashanah honey cake baking.
Also, a yasher koach to our Chai Mitzvah Teens whose mitzvah this week was to help lead honey cake making stations and a card making station. It was a sticky job, but they did it well! Some went with me to Brookdale Assisted Living Home to deliver to the delicious cakes to the Jewish residents. More cakes will be delivered to two other assisted living homes, and a few of our Jewish friends. We also have cake to serve everyone at BE on Rosh Hashanah!
We are proud of our BERS kids for all taking part in this wonderful mitzvah. We hope to see everyone on Rosh Hashanah. Check out our website for all the service times.
Also, meet us for Tashlich at Bull Creek on Thursday afternoon at 4PM for a casual, beautiful Tashlich service and time with friends.

Congregation Beth El Religious School BERS
Schedule of Classes for 2017 -2018

Date: Event:

*September 10 Sunday school
*September 17 Sunday school
*September 24 Sunday school

*October 8 Sunday school
Friday October 6 Family Sukkot dinner
*October 15 Sunday school
*October 22 Sunday school
*October 29 Sunday school

*November 5 Sunday school
Friday November 17 Family Friday night dinner
*November 12 Sunday school

*December 3 Sunday school
Saturday December 9 Family Shabbat morning Services
*December 10 Sunday school
*December 17 Sunday school
Sunday December 17 5 PM Hanukah party

Schedule of Classes for Spring 2018

January 1 New Year’s Day

Friday January 5 Family Friday night services and dinner
*January 14 Sunday school
*January 21 Sunday school * MLK weekend
*January 28 Sunday school

*February 4 Sunday school
*February 11 Sunday school
February 18 No Sunday school * President’s day weekend
*February 25 Sunday school

Friday March Family Friday night services and dinner
*March 4 Sunday school
March- 11-17 Spring Break
*March 18 Sunday school
*March 25 Sunday school
March 30 Erev Pesach

April 1 No Sunday school Passover
*April 8 Sunday school
*April 15 Sunday school
April 18 Wednesday – Yom Haatzmaut
*April 22 Sunday school
*April 29 Sunday school

*May 6 Sunday school and last day of semester
Saturday May 12 Family Shabbat morning services
May 13 Mother’s Day
May 20 Shavuot
May 27 Memorial Day